Waitohu School - To Be Our Best

Connecting with staff

I am really happy to be contacted at anytime during this COVID Home Learning time. Remember there is no such thing as a silly question - a quick email, text or phone call may clarify your wondering. Don't hesitate to be in touch, Maine Curtis.

Email: principal@waitohu.school.nz     

Text or phone: 027 364 3131


Shelly Matheson, our Deputy Principal, is also very happy to be contacted at anytime during this COVID Home Learning time. 

Email: shelly.m@waitohu.school.nz      

Text or phone: 027 575 0737


Availability of teachers

Teachers will be making times to connect with students and parents between:

- 9.00am and 3.00pm

- Monday to Friday 

- During term time, until the COVID Home Learning has finished.

Just like a regular school day teachers will be taking breaks during the day.


Connecting with teachers

The first point of connection is email.  Teachers' email addresses are below:


Denise Creasy - Room 1  denise.c@waitohu.school.nz 

Natalie Waitai-Hough - Room 2 natalie.w@waitohu.school.nz 

Kahura Cameron - Room 3 kahura.c@waitohu.school.nz 

Annie Spratt - Room 4  annie.s@waitohu.school.nz 

Jason Ward - Room 5  jason.w@waitohu.school.nz

Kylie Plunkett - Room 6 (Mon - Thurs)  kylie.p@waitohu.school.nz

Sheralee Mildenhall - Room 6 (Friday) sheralee.m@waitohu.school.nz

Angela Graham - Room 7  angela.g@waitohu.school.nz 

Kirstin ScottRoom 8  kirstin.s@waitohu.school.nz

Andrea Sturmey - Room 10 (Tues - Fri)  andrea.s@waitohu.school.nz

Karen Hansen - Room 10 (Monday)  karen.h@waitohu.school.nz

Delia Glogowski - Room 11  delia.g@waitohu.school.nz

Robyn Browne - Room 12  robyn.b@waitohu.school.nz


Google Meet

If you or your tamariki would like to have a face-to-face catch up with a teacher this is easily done through Google Meet. To make a time simply email the teacher you would like to connect with. Once you have a confirmed meeting time just follow the instructions below:


1. At the time you have organised via email, simply click on the link below which has the teacher's name you are meeting with

2. Wait for the teacher to let you join the meeting


Please note that teachers will do their best to be on time - if they are a minute or 2 late, I ask you to wait. If you have any issues don’t hesitate to ring Maine on 027 364 3131.


The online meeting will be held using the Google Meet app. If you haven't already, I suggest you download the Google Meet app onto either your phone, tablet, Chromebook, laptop, PC ….. are all equally great to connect on. 

Principal Google Meet                Maine Curtis

Deputy Principal Google Meet    Shelly Matheson

Assistant Principal Google Meet  Denise Creasy

Room 2 Google Meet                  Natalie Waitai-Hough 

Room 3 Google Meet                  Kahura Cameron

Room 4 Google Meet                  Annie Spratt

Room 5 Google Meet                  Jason Ward

Room 6 Google Meet                  Kylie Plunkett

Room 7 Google Meet                  Angela Graham

Room 8 Google Meet                  Kirstin Scott

Room 10 Google Meet                Andrea Sturmey

Room 11 Google Meet               Delia Glogowski 

Room 12 Google Meet               Robyn Browne